what the media are saying

“What you don’t understand about food and diet could fill a book. Biological anthropologist Stephen Le did just that, and what he has to say will almost certainly throw into question everything you think you know about healthy eating.” – Randy Shore, the Vancouver Sun

“Le’s argument – taken as a whole and based on the myriad studies he cites – could constitute a paradigm shift regarding how we view food… leaves me hungry for more of his work.” – Dilia Narduzzi, the Globe and Mail

“Entertainingly merges tales of Le’s extensive travels with assiduously documented research.” – Peter Hum, the Ottawa Citizen

Newspapers and magazines

The Globe and Mail: http://www.theglobeandmail.com/arts/books-and-media/book-reviews/review-stephen-le-examines-the-history-of-eating-in-100-million-years-of-food/article28813564/

Maclean’s magazine: http://www.macleans.ca/society/health/eat-like-your-grandma-why-you-should-skip-the-kale-salad/

The Vancouver Sun: http://www.vancouversun.com/health/surprising+diet+myths+predictions+insect+filled+future/11716059/story.html

The Toronto Star: http://www.thestar.com/news/insight/2016/02/20/coconuts-and-the-case-for-saturated-fat.html

National Post: http://news.nationalpost.com/life/food-drink/your-first-job-when-eating-is-to-nourish-yourself-how-two-new-books-use-history-to-explain-and-possibly-fix-our-modern-relationship-to-food

The Ottawa Citizen: http://ottawacitizen.com/life/food/eat-like-your-ancestors-ottawa-raised-author-stephen-le-advises

Radio

KPCC Los Angeles AirTalk with Larry Mantle: http://www.scpr.org/programs/airtalk/2016/02/22/46562/forget-cavemen-new-books-says-to-eat-what-your-anc/

CBC Radio, Quirks and Quarks: http://www.cbc.ca/radio/quirks/quirks-quarks-for-feb-6-2016-1.3435815/100-million-years-of-food-1.3436030

WNYC Radio, Food Friday’s with Leonard Lopate: http://www.wnyc.org/story/the-leonard-lopate-show-2016-02-12/

Wisconsin Public Radio: http://www.wpr.org/shows/did-early-ancestors-diet-hold-key-health

Dallas NPR: http://www.kera.org/2016/01/28/food-the-old-fashioned-way/

TV

CTV Canada AM: http://canadaam.ctvnews.ca/video?playlistId=1.2770516

Global News: http://globalnews.ca/video/2523303/100-million-years-of-food-what-our-ancestors-ate-and-why-it-matters-today

Blogs

National Geographic – the Plate: http://theplate.nationalgeographic.com/2016/03/02/a-twist-on-paleo-eat-what-your-family-ate-500-years-ago/

Independent: http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/food-and-drink/eat-ancestors-forget-superfood-fads-traditional-diet-health-balanced-stepehn-le-100-million-years-of-a7484246.html

Body Mind Institute: https://bodymindinstitute.com/100-million-years-of-food-what-our-ancestors-ate-and-why-it-matters-today/

 

 

Advertisements